Minnesota Senate District 54

Senate District 54

Minnesota House District 54A

House District 54A

Minnesota House District 54B

House District 54B

The new legislative maps released earlier today assign most of our district to a newly-formulated Senate District 54. However, one critical change assigns St. Mary’s Point to Senate District 39. This is extremely disappointing because St. Mary’s Point resident Karin Housley had planned to run against SD57 Senator Katie Sieben again in 2012. The new maps put Housley in a different district.

Read more about it in this article in the South Washing County Bulletin:
Legislative redistricting keeps most of south Washington County together; Housley bumped from district

0 Responses to “Redistricting!”

Comments are currently closed.