This is the official website for the Republican Party of Minnesota Senate District 54. The district is represented in the state legislature by one state senator and two representatives. Senate District 54 includes the communities of South St. Paul, Cottage Grove, Hastings, St. Paul Park, Newport, Afton, Denmark Township, Grey Cloud Island Township and Nininger Township.

News & Events …

    We just wrapped up our convention, and we are excited to announce that we have endorsed candidates for HD 54a, HD 54b, and SD 54!

    Congratulations to:
    HD (House) 54a – Keith Franke
    HD (House) 54b – Rep. Tony Jurgens
    SD (Senate) 54 – Leilani Holmstadt

    We are excited to help get you three elected in November!

    Our convention looked a little different this year, but it ended up being a very successful convention!

    We want to give special thanks to Becky Alery from the Republican Party of Minnesota for all that she did to prepare for and run this convention! She did a marvelous job! So thanks to her and the MN GOP staff for their long hours and hard work!

    We also want to thank Chair Lloyd Cheney and everyone else who helped make this convention run smoothly!

    Lastly, thank you to all of the Delegates, Alternates, and guests who participated in this grassroots process to support our party and get conservative values out and into our community! Now let’s work together to win in November!

    Stay tuned for future meetings, events, and information!

    See our FACEBOOK PAGE for the latest information, news, and events.

Meetings …

    We hold monthly meetings on the first Tuesday of the month.
    Our regular business meeting starts at 6:30 pm and lasts for 30 to 40 minutes. We always encourage everyone to come early to get some food and drink before the meeting as well.

    Contact us at info@sd54gop.org or see our Facebook page, for more information about the next meeting.

    Looking forward to seeing you there!